NOTE: We’re looking for a knowledgeable Skip Spence nerd! A review for Oar hasn’t been published — yet. We need someone who can write a full track-by-track review of this album (at least a couple paragraphs per song); if you know the music, you can submit a review. You’ll be compensated when visitors make purchases through vendor links on their pages — for as long as your review remains on the site. Get more details in the FAQ.

Oar by Skip Spence

“Little Hands”

“Cripple Creek”


“Margaret-Tiger Rug”

“Weighted Down (The Prison Song)”

“War In Peace”

“Broken Heart”

“All Come To Meet Her”

“Books Of Moses”

“Dixie Peach Promenade (Yin For Yang)”

“Lawrence Of Euphoria”


“This Time He Has Come”

“It’s The Best Thing For You”

“Keep Everything Under Your Hat”

“Furry Heroine (Halo Of Gold)”

“Givin’ Up Things”

“If I’m Good”

“You Know”



“I Think You And I”